Magical Pen Giveaway

Confession: I don’t have the greatest handwriting in the world. It’s not terrible, but I knew early on that I wouldn’t teach littles because my handwriting just wasn’t perfect enough. I confuse high-schoolers from time to time, so I can’t even imagine littles trying to dechipher it.

My not-so fabulous handwriting.

My not-so fabulous handwriting.

The only way I’ve found to try to improve my handwriting (besides slowing down a bit-not something I do well, either) is to find a really great pen that feels good in my hand and as it glides on the paper. And what’s better than ONE great pen? A whole set of them in fun colors.

magical pens

magical pens

Voila! These are Pilot’s version of the disposable fountain pen. Rich color, a nice bold line, the way they glide along the paper…magic. And somehow magically improves my handwriting. It’s the little things, right?

One lucky reader (and commenter) will get to enjoy this lovely set of seven, yes SEVEN Pilot Varsity fountain pens in a rainbow of colors. Just leave a comment below and tell me what little things brighten your day. Who knows, we all may find new little things that make life just a little bit sweeter.

One winner will be selected at random from entries received by Saturday, February 9. Bonne chance!

10 thoughts on “Magical Pen Giveaway

  1. Loving your blog! And warm sunshine brightens my day. I don’t mean that to be a trite answer – I think I sometimes have a slight case of SAD (seasonal affective disorder) and during the winter when I walk outside and am unexpectedly greeted with warmth and sunshine…. this truly makes my day better. πŸ™‚

  2. I want to get in on this. I am funny about my writing utensils. I use one for a while and then find a new pen that makes me write prettier. πŸ™‚ I love getting a text from my kids. The anticipation of a trip or fun event brightens my day. I am enjoying your blog. So glad you started one.

  3. Can that pen make my houseguests disappear?!? Now’s that magical! A cup of chai in my favorite mug really brightens my day!

  4. I have no talents. Seriously. So a few years ago I decided nice handwriting would be my talent πŸ™‚

    A day at home brightens my day. Especially if it’s raining!
    Hearing a genuine belly laugh, from anyone, but its extra special if it’s one of my people, brightens my day.
    A trip to target. Maybe to get pens.
    I’m a simple girl.

  5. Seeing my 100-year-old father’s face light up when my 4-year-old & 2-year-old granddaughters visit his apartment! Nothing better!

  6. Thanks for reminding us to be thankful! (My hand-writing is also not so good — but then it’s ok in my profession! : )
    What I’m thankful for: Having hot water (with PRESSURE) in the shower…. ice in my drinks…. friends that offer hospitality even when they have little…. hearing from friends….. tears of joy…… electricity that stays on….. HOPE…..

  7. Well I’ve been meaning to comment on your blog… And what a perfect opportunity to do so! You are such a fun blogger and I am LOVING reading your posts.
    Here are some things that brighten my day:
    Waking up an hour or two before my alarm goes off.
    Getting sweet texts or messages.
    Getting {snail} mail.
    Reading through my favorite blogs each day. (Like Camille’s!!)
    Coffee dates with fiends.
    Cold & cloudy weather (although it doesn’t literally brighten my day! Ha!)
    And random encounters with the Holy Spirit throughout the day. He is so fun!

    Thanks for the fun giveaway and awesome blog!
    Love you, Camille!!!

    -Carlee Lane

Leave a Reply

