Monday Fun

It’s Monday again, folks. Time for another little shot of fun. For those of you that are new to my blog, I like to start the week by sharing a little something that makes me smile. Something low-cost or simple that just brings a smile to my face whenever I see it.

DSC01385

This week it’s the chandelier in my closet. Yes, I used the words chandelier and closet in the same sentence. Mine is just the $40 version from here, but there are lots of low-cost options out there if you keep your eyes peeled. I installed this one myself, so you know it isn’t difficult, but if you’ve never worked with wiring I’d like to gently urge you to hire a pro. Since it is not a complicated install, it shouldn’t cost much. And the joy it brings when I turn on my closet light? Priceless. Just a little opulence in a spot where there was once a bare bulb. Makes me smile every time.

How about you? What brightens your day?

Leave a Reply

