Flapping My Wings

Before I get on a plane my mom always says, “Flap your wings!” That’s just what I’ll be doing tomorrow. Dr. Kyle has some work to do in New York, so I’m tagging along. Nice timing (hello, Spring Break)! So next week’s “Monday Fun” will be coming to you from the Big Apple. I think we may get snowed on a bit, so I’d better pack my snugglies. I’ve got a list of places I’d like to go while there, but wonder if YOU have any suggestions for  “must sees” while I’m there. I’d love to know!

 

P.S. I’ll be at Blissdom the following Thursday, so lots of fun stuff to look forward to. Will you be there? If so, I’d love to meet you!

4 thoughts on “Flapping My Wings

  1. I’ve spent a Spring Break in NYC before! And then got to back during the summer. Definitely one of my favorite places in the world. I’m so jealous of you Dicksons and Wiggins this week! Please eat a cupcake from Magnolia Bakery for me. And if you want some overpriced food but great fun check out Stardust Diner (dessert is better than the food) where all the waiters are trying to make it on Broadway so it’s really dinner and a show! (: And say hi to the naked cowboy. I don’t know how he always happens to find me there… You THINK it’s a big city. Small world I guess…
    Bon Voyage, friend! Have a blast!!

Leave a Reply

