My Cup Runneth Over

Ahhhh. It’s Saturday. And I had a few moments early this morning all to myself, so I decided to flip through some old pictures for a bit and this one always stops me in my tracks.

teamtatumSeveral years ago my friends Lisa, Laura, Mandy, and I ran a marathon relay to raise money for the Children’s Miracle Network. Yes, I ran the short leg, thank goodness. Anyway, another friend, Debbie Riggs from Pure Photography was at the right place and the right time to snap this picture of the four of us as our anchor, Mandy, crossed the finish line (a million thanks, sweet Debbie). It says so many things to me. A representation of deep love and friendship. The difficulty of knowing where one of us stops and the other begins. The celebration of ending the journey with great joy.

We will celebrate again this fall when Mandy’s sweet girl, Tatum, completes her second round of treatment for Leukemia. There will be a party. There will be tears. There will be great joy.

For now, I have this photo. And a box of Kleenex. And a cup that runneth over in so many ways. How does your cup run over?

 

4 thoughts on “My Cup Runneth Over

  1. Thanks for reminding me of how much my cup does runneth over. Some days (like today) I really need those reminders. You, my dear, make my heart very full.

Leave a Reply

