Puttering in My Studio: A Flower Tutorial

In this post I shared with you how much I love a little “happy” on my lapel, so when Edie from Life in Grace shared a tutorial on how to create this lovely…

IMG_4040…I couldn’t wait to try it. And now that I have, I can’t wait to share it with you. I modified mine just a bit so that I could hot glue the whole thing together. Call me lazy. I don’t mind. Check out the easy peasy tutorial here. Thanks, Edie!!!

While I was puttering around in my studio, I decided to dust off my sewing machine and whip up this little tunic from Sew Liberated. I needed to remind myself that I still can actually sew. Here she is…

IMG_4048

The pattern is so super easy I just may make another. It only took me about an hour to put it together start to finish. I love this herringbone linen I found on the clearance table at Hancock’s.

Have you felt the creative urge lately, too? Do share!!!

2 thoughts on “Puttering in My Studio: A Flower Tutorial

Leave a Reply

