All Hallows’ Eve Eve

Happy Halloween Eve, friends. Tonight I walked into Blondie’s room and found this:

photo (39)The tables have turned, my friends, and this mama is feeling equal parts delight, sadness, and pride. When did my girl become old enough to start making her own costumes? Evidently the year I told her she could be whatever she wanted (with mama approval, of course) using anything she could scrounge together. So, while there is a part of me that wants to bust into Sunrise, Sunset, I am incredibly proud. I love that she enjoys being creative and resourceful. I love that she takes matters into her own hands and gets ‘er done. I especially love that I have a front row seat to watch her blossom.

Soaking up every moment,

Camille

 

One thought on “All Hallows’ Eve Eve

Leave a Reply

