Taking a Deep Breath…

…and enjoying the process. Just last night my friend Holly reminded me to do exactly that. Relax and enjoy nesting instead of stressing out and letting the clutter get to me. And she is so right. In fact, that is something I’ve been trying to work on-enjoying the journey, not just the destination. That can manifest itself in hundreds of ways, but what a time to really take that advice to heart. Besides, I love nesting. It’s a pleasure for me, so why would I hurry through that only to want to “refluff” what has already been “fluffed.”

Not that I don’t enjoy seeing results of the hard work that we have all put in around here. Here’s another peek into the living room…

photo (97)It’s amazing what a fresh coat of paint can do to transform a space. And a peek into the (still cluttered) music room with the piano in place.

photo (98)If I position myself just right, I face away from the bulk of the clutter and can just relax for a bit.

photo (99)Sitting here by the fire this morning did wonders for my spirit. Ahhhh.

photo (100)And then there are those who are not bothered by the disarray, as long as there is a comfy place to sit. Rufus says, “Happy Tuesday, friends!”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

